The Drummoyne Sailing Club Ltd is a not-for-profit organisation registered with ClubsNSW and manages the clubhouse facilities, food and beverage operations and member activities. The club is governed by a Board of Directors, elected each year by the members of the club and headed by the Club President.

Within this organisation are several sub-clubs that are run by volunteers and are focused on the divisional sailing activities of the club. Each sailing division sub-club has a representative on the Sailing Committee which coordinates the sailing activities of the club. The Sailing Committee is headed by the Club Commodore and reports also to the Board.

Please note that all members (including Social and Sailing members) are welcome to participate in the activities of the Club, including Sailing activities (with registration).

Members are financial from 1st July to 30th June

How to Join

  1. Obtain an application form from the reception desk next time you visit the club. Your new membership card will be issued upon presentation of suitable identification to club staff (eg drivers licence) and payment of the appropriate fee OR;
  2. Use the online form linked below – please note that membership cards will be made available to pick up from the club within 1-2 business days upon presentation of suitable identification to club staff (e.g. drivers licence)

Click here to join online

How to Renew

Online membership renewal is available for all existing members.

Click here to renew online

Information for Members

Club Constitution – click here.

Registered Clubs Act – Important Information for Club Members – click here.

Code of Conduct – The Board has developed a Code of Conduct which can be downloaded using this link.

Annual Reports

Click here to view/download the 2021/22  Annual Report and Balance Sheet

Click here to view/download the Season 2021/22 Sailing Report 


Click here to view the Notice of Meeting for the 2022 Annual General Meeting


Tim Valtwies – President

Grant Wakefield – Vice President

Bruce Moore

Simon Armstrong-Bunker

Kim Henley

Jennifer Gardner

James Beck